美国睡眠vwin088医学学会奖侦察gnize leaders who have made singular contributions to the AASM and the fields of sleep medicine and sleep and circadian research. The AASM board of directors selects the recipients based on the recommendations of the Awards Advisory Panel. The awards are presented during the plenary session of the SLEEP annual meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies LLC (APSS). Learn aboutAASM award nominations.

Established in 1981, the Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award honors individuals dedicated to the sleep field who have made significant contributions in the areas of administration, public relations and government affairs. One of the world’s eminent sleep scientists, Nathaniel Kleitman formed the foundation for many areas of current sleep medicine by conducting groundbreaking research that included studies of REM sleep, circadian rhythms and the effect of drugs on sleep. Through his inventiveness and achievement, Dr. Kleitman left a vast impression on the sleep medicine field.

2021收件人:M. Safwan Badr,MD

2020 Richard B. Berry, MD

2019 Patrick J. Strollo, Jr., MD

2018杰克D. Edinger,PHD

2017 David F. Dinges, PhD

2016 Jerome A. Barrett

2015 Nancy A. Collop, MD

2014 Alejandro Chediak, MD

2013 Clete Kushida, MD, PhD, RPSGT, RST

2012 Lawrence Epstein, MD

2011 Ronald R. Grunstein, MD

2010年Michael H. Silber,MBCHB

2009 Michael J. Sateia, MD

2008 Conrad Iber, MD

2007年Andrew L. Chesson Jr.,MD

2006 John Shepard Jr., MD

2005 Stuart Quan, MD

2004 Daniel J. Buysse, MD

2003 Wolfgang Schmidt-Nowara, MD

2002 Thomas Hobbins, MD

2001 J. Christian Gillin, MD

2000 David P. White, MD

1999 Jon F. Sassin, MD

1998 Mark Mahowald,MD

1997 Paul A. Fredrickson,MD

1996 Allan I. Pack, MB, ChB, PhD

1995 James K. Walsh, PhD

1994 Richard Ferber, MD

1993 Michael Thorpy, MD

1992 Philip Westbrook, MD

1991 Mary Carskadon, PhD


1989 Peter Hauri, PhD

1988 Helmet Schmidt, MD and Helio Lemmi, MD

1987威廉C. DERME,MD,博士

1986 Christian Guilleminault, MD

1985年Allan Rechtschaffen,PHD



1982 William C. Dement, MD, PhD

1981 Ismet Karacan, MD and Howard Roffwarg, MD

成立于1994年,威廉C. DERIND学术成就奖裁决承认睡眠领域的成员,他们在睡眠教育和学术研究领域展示了卓越的倡议和进展。奖项的名称,威廉C. dempe,MD,博士,是全国领先的睡眠研究人员之一。他广泛的研究出版,重复睡眠和发展的研究多睡眠延迟试验大大提升了睡眠医学领域。威廉C. DELD学术成就奖颁发了追求知识,对教学的承诺以及不断传播真理的不断的追求。

2021 Recipient: Terri Weaver, PhD, RN

2020 Atul Malhotra, MD

2019 Sonia Ancoli-Israel, PhD

2018年Naresh M. Punjabi,MD,PHD


2016 Carol A. Landis, PhD, RN, FAAN

2015 Carole L. Marcus,MBBCH

2014年Phyllis Zee,MD,PHD

2013 David Gozal, MD

2012年John Stradling,MD

2011 Mark H. Sanders, MD

2010 Stuart F. Quan, MD

2009 David P. White, MD

2008 Terry Young, MS, PhD

2007 Mark Mahowald, MD and Carlos Schenck, MD

2006 Robert W. McCarley, MD

2005 Jerome Siegel, PhD

2004年David F. Dinges,PHD

2003 Elio Lugaresi, MD

2002 Charles Czeisler, MD, PhD

2001 Allan Pack, MB, ChB, PhD

2000 Emmanuel Mignot, MD, PhD

1999 Wallace B. Mendelson, MD

1998 Michael S. Aldrich, MD

1997年Roger J. Broughton,MD,博士

1996 Meir Kryger, MD

1995 Christian Guilleminault, MD

1994 William C. Dement, MD, PhD

Established in 2002, the Excellence in Education Award is presented to those individuals who have made outstanding contributions in the teaching of sleep medicine. The award serves to recognize and honor dedicated individuals who have skillfully taught and enhanced the knowledge of professional and lay people in the areas of sleep and sleep medicine.

2021 Recipient: Scott Williams, MD

2020 Madeleine M. Grigg-Damberger,MD

2019 Loretta Colvin, ACNP-BC

2018年Kingman P. Strohl,MD

2017 Michael H. Silber, MBChB, FAASM

2016年Neil Freedman,MD和Richard S. Rosenberg,Phd

2015 Patrick J. Strollo, Jr., MD

2014 Alon Y. Avidan, MD, MPH

2013 Suresh Kotagal, MD

2012 Teofilo L. Lee-Chiong, Jr., MD

2011 Barbara Phillips, MD, MSPH, FCCP

2010 Richard B. Berry,MD

2009 James A. Rowley, MD

2008 Michael R. Littner, MD

2007 Vernon Pegram,MD

2006 Judith A. Owens, MD, MPH

2004 Meir Kryger, MD, FRCPC and Marvin R. Dunn, MD (posthumous)

2002 Richard Ferber, MD

Mark O. Hatfield公共政策或宣传奖成立于1996年,承认有一个人制定了积极影响所有美国人健康睡眠的公共政策。这一贡献对于领域的进步至关重要。U.S. Senator Mark O. Hatfield (R-Ore.) continually supported sleep medicine initiatives and policy until his death at the age of 89 years in 2011. His work on behalf of the field was instrumental at increasing NIH funding for sleep, raising public awareness of sudden infant death syndrome (SIDS), establishing the National Center on Sleep Disorders Research, and supporting the nationally recognized sleep disorders research at the Oregon Health & Science University. Sen. Hatfield also chaired the Transportation Appropriations Subcommittee, introducing the driver fatigue initiative, which passed in 1995.

2021 Recipient: Indira Gurubhagavatula, MD, MPH

2020 Rep. Zoe Lofgren and Rep. Rodney Davis

2019 Senator Anthony Portantino

2018 Arianna Huffington

2017 Anne Ferro

2016 Janet B. Croft, PhD

2015 Michael J. Twery, PhD

2014 Wayne H. Giles, MD, MS

2013 Rita Brooks, RST, RPSGT

2012 Judith A. Owens, MD, MPH

2011 Mark R. Rosekind,PHD

2010年Charles A. Czeisler,MD,博士

2009 Alejandro Chediak, MD

2008 Neil B. Kavey, MD

2007 Paul Fredrickson,MD和Andrew O. Jamieson,MD

2006 R. Bart Sangal, MD

2005年Claude Lenfant,MD

2004 Not Awarded

2003 Mark Mahowald, MD and Mary Carskadon, PhD

2002 Not Awarded

2001 David Dinges, PhD

2000 Rep. John E. Porter

1999 James Kiley, PhD

1998 James K. Walsh, PhD

1997 William C. Dement, MD, PhD

1996年SEN.Mark Hatfield


The American Academy of Sleep Medicine also presents other awards to recognize individual contributions to the AASM and the sleep field.

Established in 2015, the Stuart Quan Award for Editorial Excellence recognizes the outstanding work of an associate editor of the Journal of Clinical Sleep Medicine. The recipient is selected by the editor-in-chief, and the award is presented at the annual meeting of the JCSM editorial board. The award is named in honor of JCSM Founding Editor Dr. Stuart Quan, who served as editor-in-chief from 2005 – 2014.

2021 Cathy Goldstein,MD

2020 Col. Jacob F. Collen, MD

2019 Richard B. Berry, MD

2018 Madeline M. Grigg-Damberger,MD

2017 Emerson M. Wickwire, PhD, and Christina S. McCrae, PhD

2016 Romy Hoque, MD

2015 Stuart F. Quan, MD

The AASM Trainee Investigator Award, formerly the Young Investigator Award, recognizes an AASM Student/Resident Member for an outstanding research abstract presented at the SLEEP annual meeting of the Associated Professional Sleep Societies (APSS). Applicants’ abstracts are reviewed and scored by the AASM Education Committee, which makes recommendations to the AASM Board of Directors for final approval. The recipients are recognized at the AASM annual membership meeting in June.

2021 Omonigho Bubu
Association of Obstructive Sleep Apnea Severity and Novel Plasma Biomarkers of Alzheimer’s Disease Pathology

2020 Kent Werner
Poor Sleep Quality Predicts Serum Markers Of Neurodegeneration And Cognitive Deficits In Warriors With Mild Traumatic Brain Injury

2019 Shadab Rahman
注意力失败与严重的Medical Errors In Resident Physicians

2018 Camila Hirotsu
Obstructive Sleep Apnea As Risk Factor For Incident Metabolic Syndrome In The Episono Cohort: An 8-year Follow-up Study

2017 Christopher Depner
Simulated Night-Shift Work Alters the Balance and 24h Pattern of the Coagulation-Fibrinolysis Axis

2016 Kimberly Truong
“Characteristics of Unanticipated Hospital Admissions and Readmissions in CPAP Compliant and Non-Compliant Patients with Obstructive Sleep Apnea”

2015 Aaron Holley
“Correlation between Respiratory Resistance Measurements and Apnea-Hypopnea Index”